book unknown

Borders is liquidating. To mark the event, I went browsing for a couple hours in Carroll & Carroll Booksellers. I’m in a cafe across the street right now. In my hands is a copy of John Barth’s Lost in the Funhouse, a collection of short stories from the ’60s. The book was recommended by the proprietor after I told her that I came in to buy a book whose existence I was unaware of. I nearly walked out with Walser, which would have defeated my purpose. Long live the independent bookstore, in whichever form it assumes.

About plasticbodies

Contemporary philosopher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

